BGC x Georgia Tech - EarSketch and Your Voice is Power (Intro)

Description

Black Girls CODE x Georgia Tech present an introduction to their 5-part workshop series.

About this event

This event is open to all girls ages 7-17.

Your Voice is Power: Make Beats, Learn Code, Promote Equity!

Do you want to learn how to code and remix music from top recording artists such as Pharrell, Alicia Keys, and Khalid? Join the EarSketch team on Wednesday, May 18th to learn how to code through music mixing and compose your own song sharing your voice.

  • Date of Event: 05/18/2022
  • Start Time: 4pm PT/ 7pm ET
  • End Time: 5:30pm PT / 8:30pm ET

*Reminder: This event is an introduction for what to expect for the upcoming sessions.

BlackGirlsCode.com

Imagine. Build. Create.

Interested in attending future BGC events, check out our Upcoming Programs.

Please contact Virtual Programs Coordinator, Karlon Zee at karlon@blackgirlscode.org with any questions.

A special thanks to our partner.

Organizer

Black Girls CODE

Location

Online

Date & Time

May 18, 2022, 6 p.m. - May 18, 2022, 7:30 p.m.

Cost

$0

Learn More & Register

Learn More & Register